April 3, 2017

The Hermann Yearbook staff attended the Missouri Interscholastic Press Association's (MIPA) state event, J-Day, at the University of Missouri in Columbia, Mo. Students attended a variety of sessions in leadership, journalism, graphic design, and publications. At the awards ceremony afterwards, the staff discovered Ellie Holland (12) won the Excellent award for her photo, "The Calm Before the Storm."


The Paragon staff was also recognized for their awards and recognitions this year including Jessica Rood (11), who won October's Photo Contest; Maddie Bader (11) who won the featured article challenge for her article "Courage for Change"; Daelynn Payne (12), Maddie Bader (11), Kaitlin Rohlfing (12), and Brandi Buesking (12), who won second place in yearbook spread design; and the 2015-2016's staff who earned the Excellent Award for their yearbook, "Something."



Picture shown here is Ellie Holland's award winning photo, "The Calm Before the Storm."

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts

November 20, 2019

November 18, 2019

November 18, 2019

November 7, 2019

November 6, 2019

Please reload

Hermann High School

Gasconade County R-1 School District

176 Bearcat Crossing

Hermann, MO 65041



© 2023 by "This Just In". Proudly created with Wix.com